April 29, 2015 – Weekend retreat for the guys, Nausea, Stomach Cramps and Fatigue…

Today we had a quick visit to Kaiser for some scheduled blood work at the lab. Rachel will be 14 weeks tomorrow and is experiencing a lot of discomfort, morning sickness and fatigue. Eating is still a challenge for her, but she seems to power through it – even when she doesn’t really feel like it. We hope that the morning sickness starts to dissipate sooner, rather than later!

Reno20150425_082255

We planned a men’s outing up to the mountains/Reno for the weekend. We got to do a little gambling and went out and played in the snow for a day! (Black Rock Desert in Nevada) I know that I won’t be able to “get away” like that in the very near future, so it was really nice to be able to get out with the boys for one last trip!

Back on the home front – I am feeling a bit challenged shopping, cooking and cleaning, but it is definitely rewarding knowing that Rachel doesn’t have to do more than she should. After all she is growing 3 babies and that is on top of working a full time job! I read a post on the Tips on Triplets blog that I have used as my mantra when I am feeling tired and overworked- “Don’t Be A DICK!!!” 🙂 It definitely helps my mindset when I am feeling sorry for myself.

13weeks

4 thoughts on “April 29, 2015 – Weekend retreat for the guys, Nausea, Stomach Cramps and Fatigue…

  1. I can’t believe this is the first time I’m commenting here… but, if you couldn’t already tell, Paul is AMAZING!!! I could not ask for a more supportive, loving, and patient partner. I am more grateful than I can put into words. I’m *really* hoping to be feeling better soon! Thank you, Paul xoxoxoxoxox

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for being such an awesome support to your wife. I am the mother of four, two of which were medium-risk identicals. My husband is an awesome father to all of your princesses, but he is often out of the house from sun-up to sun-down working to help support us. What I wouldn’t have given to have had him home while I was pregnant and on partial bed rest! Soldier on- multiples are an amazing (and sometimes overwhelming) blessing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

