June 6, 2015 – 19 weeks / Family wedding

Well, we made it to 19 weeks and the babies are starting to move! It is such a crazy emotion to feel your babies moving in your partner’s body. 🙂

Underwood Wedding 20150607_164058

Rachel is beautiful, she is literally glowing! Physically she is feeling a lot better, as far as the nausea goes – she still has it, but it’s not as bad as it was. She gets tired relatively quickly and has some issues moving around, but that is expected at this stage. Her weight gain is going really well, this week she is up to 163 lbs.! We still go for walks, even if they are very short ones!

I have been a huge Golden State Warriors fan all of my life. I remember listening to Warrior’s games on AM radio when I was a kid, back before the NBA was on television. Some of my first memories were of the 1974/75 World Championship team. The Warriors are playing the Cleveland Cavaliers in the NBA Finals this year. This is the first time that they have made it to the NBA Finals since 1975! On Sunday June 7th Rachel’s cousin was getting married in Healdsburg, I agreed a couple of months ago to go with her (this was long before I knew the Warriors would be in the playoffs!) Anyway, Game 2 was also scheduled for Sunday – same time as the wedding. WHAT A DILEMMA! I spoke with Rachel on Friday and asked her if I really HAD to go? She is so sweet, she said no – she would make up some excuse why I wasn’t there. Yippee!!! -I got a FREE PASS to watch the game!!! 🙂 Well, on Saturday I thought more about not going to the wedding and how I had manipulated her in to excusing me from attending the event. What a jerk I was for thinking she should/could go without me! I decided it was in my best interests to GO. Besides, I could always record the game and watch it on it DVR when we got home. Rachel was thrilled when I told her! This was the perfect opportunity for me to meet her family (Aunts, Uncles and Cousins) as well as spend some quality time with her. I am Sooo glad that I went. It really was a beautiful wedding! It was nice to see the love and commitment that the couple had for each other and to see them pledge their sacred vows to each other. I really can be a self-centered person at times, I am extremely grateful that I came to my senses before it was TOO LATE!

Besides the fact that I had a great time at the wedding – the Warriors lost 95 – 93 in overtime, it was only game 2 and I will have the opportunity to watch the rest of the series as it unfolds. 🙂

On Wednesday we drive down to San Francisco for the 2nd Trimester appointment at Kaiser with Dr. Wu. – Rachel’s NP Melanie and OBGYN Dr. Spivak have suggested that she go on light duty or disability sooner rather than later, probably within the next 4 weeks. We will discuss what options will be best for her and the babies. I am all for doing whatever is right for her and our babies.

God bless! Until next time 🙂

19 weeks PicsArt_1433623016466

One thought on “June 6, 2015 – 19 weeks / Family wedding

Leave a Reply

