September 2, 2015 – 31 weeks 6 days

Hi everybody! 🙂

Pool1

I know it’s been a few days since my last post. I had a difficult time getting Rachel to take this week’s picture – that’s why I have taken so long posting this update. She is feeling the effects more and more with each passing day!

31 weeks

Let’s see, what has happened this past week???

First and foremost, both of us are trying to live our lives one day at a time & not get too far ahead of ourselves. It sounds like an easy mantra to live by, but it is harder than it sounds!

I went to the SCMOM’s multiples swap on Saturday, they had a bag of clothes & a box of stuff set aside for us. They are all so sweet! We got a few things that we really needed, there was so much stuff there that it was OVERWHELMING to me!!! These were a pretty cool score though:

Shoes

Sunday was a pool day. Like I said earlier, Rachel has been really uncomfortable and about the only place she finds serenity is in the pool. (cover photo)

I also put together a few of the gifts that we received from friends & family at the baby showers. I don’t know how parents of multiples are able to put all of this stuff together. The instructions would be better off if you read them in Chinese as they make no sense whatsoever! I am a pretty mechanically inclined guy and I still had issues! 🙂

1 – Co-Sleeper:

CoSleeper

2 – My Little Snugapuppy Deluxe Bouncers (*** 2 screws were missing from the packaging of one of the bouncers, so technically these are not ready yet***)

SnugaPuppy

3 – Auto Rock-n-Play Sleepers

Bouncer

I also installed musical mobiles that I got from the SCMOM swap onto each of the cribs!

It was a Busy Sunday for me!!! 🙂

On Monday we had an emergency visit to Kaiser. Rachel wasn’t feeling right, her feet & legs were swollen and we wanted to make sure that everything was ok. Her normal OB was out of the office so we were able to get an appointment with her alternate. She said that everything looks good, cervix – high & tight, blood pressure – good, babies heartbeats – strong. She couldn’t find anything wrong. She reminded us that it is better to be on the safe side and come in vs. thinking nothing is wrong and there being a problem.

Rachel is staying downstairs full-time now. We moved the glider chair and ottoman downstairs on Tuesday. (Thanks Justin!!!) That way she can sit in either the recliner or the glider – whichever feels more comfortable. We have a scheduled C-Section on September 30th (4 weeks from now!!!), but I am not sure she can hold out for that long. I think she is starting to feel some Braxton-Hicks contractions, but nothing major yet!

Please keep Rachel & the babies in your thoughts and prayers – it has been working so far!!!

Mahalo Ke Akua No Keia La / Thank you god for this day…

One thought on “September 2, 2015 – 31 weeks 6 days

Leave a Reply

