March 25, 2016 – It’s been quite a year

It’s been 1 year since we found out we were having triplets!!!

12 week NT Scan 20150417_083331 reduced

I remember that day like it was yesterday! On this day, 365 days ago – we had our first doctors appointment at Kaiser. Rachel had been feeling really sick since we returned from vacation and the EPT showed that she was definitely pregnant. I remember being nervous, but still excited that we were going to have a baby. I wasn’t quite prepared for what Melanie the RNP was about tell us, who could have been?

I have been reflecting a lot lately. Many times the difference between success and failure in life is a matter of seconds and inches. I truly believe that! This theory is clearly exposed when it comes to having naturally conceived triplets. A rare feat in it’s own right, there are so many factors that must occur in order for this miracle to even happen in the first place!

Studies show that there is a 1 in 8,000 chance of conceiving triplets naturally – 1 in 8,000!!! How did we defy those odds, if it wasn’t for a miracle???

Mahalo ke Akua, the boys are all healthy and happy. We just had our 6 month visit with the pediatrician. Kaleo is 18lbs 2oz, Makani is 18lbs 10oz & our big boy – Keoni tips the scale at 19 lbs 12oz. I asked the doctor again what the maximum amount the boys should be consuming in a day. Keoni has been struggling with only 32oz per day. The doctor said that the 32oz max only applies to formula. Since we have been supplementing with breast milk, this was great news for Keoni! He could have 2 additional – 4oz bottles per day if he wanted & he definitely wants it!

Happy Easter everyone!

 

1 in a Million You

Larry Graham

Love had played its game on me so long.
I started to believe I’d never find anyone.
Doubt had tried to convince me to give in,
Said you can’t win.

But one day the sun it came a shinin’ through.
The rain had stopped, and the skies were blue.
And oh, what a revelation to see.
Someone was saying “I love you ” to me.

[Chorus]
A one in a million, chance of a lifetime.
And life showed compassion.
And sent to me a stroke of love called you.
A one in a million you.

I was a lonely man with empty arms to fill.
Then I found a piece of happiness to call my own.
And life is worth living again.
For to love you to me is to live.

2 thoughts on “March 25, 2016 – It’s been quite a year

Leave a Reply

