September 16th, 2020 – A Note to my Sons VI

Happy 5th Birthday to my sons!

Happy 5th Birthday boys. You little dudes have been through so much this year. 2020 has been a year to remember! How could we ever forget: the Corona Virus Pandemic, Record breaking wildfires across California, Oregon and Washington, plus you started Transitional Kindergarten virtually through Zoom. We have been under shelter in place orders since early March. After all of those obstacles had been put in your path, you just kept rolling with it. I know it hasn’t been easy – but the three of you have handled it better than anyone could have expected.

The Golden Gate Bridge, enveloped in SMOKE!

Kaleo Samuel

My little man. You are so opinionated and very independent! You are also very artistic and you have adjusted the best to virtual TK. You are a little bit of a ham and I think your ‘Too Much Sauce” t shirt fits your personalitly perfectly! Happy 5th Birthday – Baby Kaleo!

Makani James

My little Daddy’s boy! You are such a sweet, sweet boy. I look forward to our daily talks each and every morning. You have such an “Old Soul”, it’s like you’ve done this before. You are wise beyond your years! It means so much to me that the Aloha spirit is alive and well within you! Happy Birthday – Makani Boy!!!

Keoni, my little/Big Man! You are so athletic. Your physical prowess amazes me. I have a hard time believing we took your training wheels off after 10 minutes! Haha, you haven’t looked back either. You are such a ‘Momma’s Boy”! You Love your Mommy so much! You are so very sweet and you have a super infectious laugh. Thank you for always helping me unload the Costco Groceries and helping me cook in the kitchen! Happy Birthday Big Boy, Keoni!

I love my family so much.

I was never this COOL!

2020 has opened my eyes ALL that really matters in life! Health, Happiness, Family & Friends!

God Bless all of you and your families as we embark on this next journey around the sun.

Thank you for following along!

Mahalo ke Akua!

Time for Cake!
Uncle Rob taking the boys for a ride!

One thought on “September 16th, 2020 – A Note to my Sons VI

Leave a comment